All systems are operational

About This Site

Timezone: Europe/Berlin (CET - UTC +1/CEST - UTC +2)

We provide current information about infrastructure and service availability below. If you experience service impacts or performance issues please contact our helpdesk or our Service Desk.

Past Incidents

Thursday 3rd November 2022

MAINTENANCE: MetaKube Core announcement, scheduled 1 month ago

Affected Components: MetaKube Core API, Dashboard

Scheduled Start: 03.11.2022 08:00PM Scheduled End: 03.11.2022 11:00PM

State: CANCELED


Description:

We're updating the management systems of MetaKube Core to keep compatibility with future Kubernetes versions.


Customer Impact during the Maintenance:

  • MetaKube API will be unavailable
  • MetaKube Dashboard will be unavailable

The control planes or nodes of existing clusters will not be affected.


Thursday 27th October 2022

No incidents reported

Wednesday 26th October 2022

MAINTENANCE: Relaunch Monitoring System, scheduled 1 month ago

Affected Components: Monitoring System

Scheduled Start: 26. Oct. 2022/11:00 am Scheduled End: 26. Oct. 2022/13:00 am

State: DONE


Description:

On 26.10.2022, we will switch our monitoring system to operate on a more current platform during the course of the day. This changeover will not affect the operation of customer systems, but it cannot be ruled out that the recording of faults and incidents will take a bit longer than usual during the changeover. We do not expect any false alarms during the changeover, but if these should occur contrary to expectations, we will be happy to answer any questions via our helpdesk or by e-mail to support@syseleven.de.


Customer Impact during the Maintenance:

  • No expected customer impact

Tuesday 25th October 2022

No incidents reported

Monday 24th October 2022

No incidents reported

Sunday 23rd October 2022

No incidents reported

Saturday 22nd October 2022

No incidents reported

Friday 21st October 2022

No incidents reported

Thursday 20th October 2022

INCIDENT: PVC Failure of a hardware node, region BKI

UPDATE:

This incident has ended. Should you experience any service issues feel free to contact us.

Affected Components: Hardware node failure, region BKI

Description:

  • Malfunction of a hardware node
  • Hardwarenode has been restarted, service should be recovered.

Customer Impact:

  • During the period of restart, there will be a short interruption in the availability of the systems.

Wednesday 19th October 2022

SysEleven Stack Identity API INCIDENT: SysEleven STACK Identity API issues

Affected Components: SysEleven Stack Identity API

Incident Start: 19th Sept. 2022/16:36 am Incident End: 19th Sept. 2022/17:19 am


Description:

  • Accessibility of the SysEleven Stack Identity API is not ensured.

Customer Impact:

  • Spawning new virtual machines (VMs), creating new volumes or changing existing resources is not possible.

Update: 05:19 pm

We have fixed the root cause and are observing the situation

Tuesday 18th October 2022

No incidents reported

Monday 17th October 2022

No incidents reported

Sunday 16th October 2022

No incidents reported

Saturday 15th October 2022

No incidents reported

Friday 14th October 2022

No incidents reported

Thursday 13th October 2022

No incidents reported

Wednesday 12th October 2022

No incidents reported

Tuesday 11th October 2022

No incidents reported

Monday 10th October 2022

No incidents reported

Sunday 9th October 2022

No incidents reported

Saturday 8th October 2022

No incidents reported

Friday 7th October 2022

No incidents reported

Thursday 6th October 2022

No incidents reported

Wednesday 5th October 2022

SysEleven Container Registry INCIDENT: SysEleven Container Registry

Affected Components: SysEleven Container Registry

Incident Start: 5th Oct. 2022/10:30 am Incident End: 5th Oct. 2022/11:19 am


Description:

One of the worker nodes in the K8s cluster that is hosting the SysEleven Container Registry became unresponsive, resulting in an undefined state of the service.

All systems have been recovered.


Tuesday 4th October 2022

No incidents reported

Monday 3rd October 2022

No incidents reported

Sunday 2nd October 2022

No incidents reported

Saturday 1st October 2022

No incidents reported

Friday 30th September 2022

No incidents reported

Thursday 29th September 2022

MAINTENANCE: SysEleven CloudObserver announcement, scheduled 2 months ago

Affected Components: SysEleven CloudObserver

Scheduled Start: 29. Sept. 2022/10:00 am Scheduled End: 29 Sept. 2022/11:00 am

State: Fixed


Description:

  • Maintenance of underlying components for making it more reliable

Customer Impact during the Maintenance:

  • availability of SysEleven CloudObserver (Cortex) via (*).grafana.syseleven.de¬†may be interrupted
  • loss of metrics for the time of possible interruption

Customer Actions:

  • No customer actions needed
  • Please inform us if you notice any irregularities

Wednesday 28th September 2022

Network INCIDENT: SysEleven STACK issues in region fes

Affected Components: SysEleven Stack, region fes

Incident Start: 28th Sept. 2022/10:50 pm Incident End: 29th Sept. 2022/00:10 am


Description:

  • We are currently facing problems with VPN connections in the fes region
  • Occurring errors are currently being investigated.

Customer Impact:

  • VPN Connectivity is restricted

Update: 00:10 am

We identified the problem and brought back VPN connectivity